Nashik Municipal Corporation (NMC): The Official Governing Body

  • 01 March 2022

nashik municipal corporation logo







Nashik Municipal Corporation Head Office Address :

Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan,
Purandare Colony,
Sharanpur Road,
Nashik : 422007,
Telephone : 0253 - 2575631/2/3 /4.

The Nashik Municipal Corporation (NMC) is the governing body of Nashik, which is located in Maharashtra, India. The municipal corporation, led by a mayor and oversees the city's infrastructure, public services, and police, is made up of democratically elected members. The corporation has elected members from the state's most prominent political parties, including the Nationalist Congress Party, Indian National Congress, Shiv Sena, Bharatiya Janata Party, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena, and the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Nashik is governed by the Nashik Municipal Corporation (NMC).

The city is located in Maharashtra's Nashik District. The Collector is in charge of the Central government's property records and tax collection. The Collector is appointed by the State government and serves as the city's election officer, conducting general and state elections. Nashik City Police is the city's law enforcement body, reporting to the Government of Maharashtra's Ministry of Home Affairs. It is led by a Police Commissioner, a member of the Indian Police Service (IPS).


India's local elections are contentious, but the National Municipal Conference (NMC) is an integral part of the process. The NMC is led by a Commissioner, an IAS official with executive authority. Each state has its own NMC committee, where members meet regularly to discuss municipal administration and plan development projects with local officials and elected leaders. In a quinquennial election, corporations responsible for fundamental municipal infrastructure and enforcing duties are elected every five years. The Mayor, generally from the majority party, is the house's leader.

Nashik Municipal Corporation Birth Certificate click below link.

List of Nashik mayors

Sr. No Mayor Year Political Party
1. Shantarambapu Kondaji Wavare 1992 INC
2. Pandit Sahadev Khaire 1994 - 1995 INC
3. Uttamrao Nathuji Dhikale 1995 - 1996 Independent
4. Prakash Shankarrao Mate 1996 - 1997 INC
5. Vasant Nivrutti Gite 1997 - 1998 Shivsena
6. Ashok Namdeo Dive 1998- 1999 Independent
7. Dr. Shobha Dinesh Bachchav 1999 - 2002 INC
8. Dashrath Dharmaji Patil 2002 - 2005 Shivsena
9. Balasaheb Mahadu Sanap 2005 - 2007 BJP
10. Vinayak Kishor Pande 2007 - 2009 Independent
11. Naina Babanrao Gholap 2009 - 2012 Shivsena
12. Adv. Yatin Raghunath Wagh 2012 - 2014 MNS
13. Ashok Devram Murtadak 2014 - 2017 MNS
14. Ranjana Popat Bhansi 2017 - 2019 BJP
15. Satish Lakshmanrao Kulkarni 2019- Till Now BJP